Remember THIS post? The one where I turned from Wet Dog treading water to Swimming Rock Star? Well the Wet Dog has return and with a vengeance! "Did you think I left you for good and that you would be a Rock Star from now on? HA HA HA!! Think again!" That Wet Dog climbed on my back and tried to drowned me tonight!
I went to the pool to release some stress. With Mr. Man's ear infection and Little Man breaking teeth MAN! did I need to release some stress! I fully planned to hit my 1 mile mark today! (36 laps is a mile at my pool) I usually do 1 warm up lap, 4 laps at race speed, 18 laps at slow cruising speed, 4 more laps at race speed, and then I swim easy laps until the pool closes. I usually get between .75-.9 of a mile. I wanted to get that mile! Did I? Not with that Wet Dog on my back!
I should have know it was going to be hard when I could only do 2 speed laps before I had to stop to catch my breath. When I tried to finish the last 2 of those speed laps I had to actually stop and put my feet down to catch my breath! I struggled to finish a total of 18 laps (1 warm up, 4 "speed" laps, and 13 other laps) before I threw in my swim cap and called it a day!
What is wrong with me? Was the pool too cool and my body froze up? Do my hips need to pop and weren't loose enough to get the rotation I needed? Was that Pepsi I had with lunch stealing all my air? I have no idea but if this keeps up that Wet Dog might win and actually drown me next time!
No comments:
Post a Comment