Sunday, July 27, 2014

Pearl Izumi

After a long and intensive search, I finally found a Tri Suit!! Oh My Goodness people! Can we just say horrible! I finally found a couple of one piece suits that I was able to try on (the nerd that I am, I almost wrote "Tri on" I know! I'm a nerd but I refrained myself this time! Feel lucky cuz I wont next time). I went to Elite Tri Sport and they had some Desotos and those were nice and then I went to UtahRun had some TYR and Peal Izumi. I tried them all on and decided that this one was the one for me!!

Pearl Izumi Elite In-R-Cool

I love it! Its soft in the shoulders. Tight but not pinching. I can't say enough about it! Just the best! (By the way- This is NOT an actually picture of me but I wish I was that skinny and tan!)

So I found it and because I'm cheap, I couldn't just buy it there. I came home did a bunch of research found the best price, checked reviews, and thought about it a lot. I finally took Big Man and the boys back to UtahRun to make sure BM thought it was as nice as I did. After getting the Ok I decided to take to the manager about the price. I would much rather buy local but I found the same suit online for $40 cheaper. Luckily, UtahRun price matches so I was able to go home with my suit!! I can't wait to try it out!

2 comments:

  1. I love Pearl Izumi. That is the brand of my new bike jersey. Glad you found something.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I absolutely love it!! I'm so glad I found one that I'm happy with. I've read that people have spent lots of $ buying 3-4 different suits because they found the one that they LOVE! I wouldn't be able to do that in a 100 years!

      Delete